skip navigation

      Updates & News

      Brandon 4 Bruins Black 1 - Brandon leads 1 to 0

      February 24 2024 - Brandon MB

      Crew Elder scored twice in the first period to give Brandon a 2 to 0 lead after one period of play.

      Max Dawson would extend the Brandon lead to 4 to 0 when he score twice in the second period.  Chace Braun would get the Bruins on the board and cut the Brandon lead to 4 to 1 heading into the third period.

      With no scoring in the third Brandon takes game one by a score of 4 to 1.


      AAA Playoffs

      Winnipeg AAA Hockey

      The Winnipeg AAA Council is responsible for operating AAA Hockey activities in areas governed by Hockey Winnipeg.  The Hockey Winnipeg AAA Council registers 9 teams from three districts known as the Bruins, Thrashers and the Wild in the age division for U15 (Players 13 and 14 years of age).  The Hockey Winnipeg AAA Council also registers 3 teams from three districts for the U17division (Players 15 and 16 years of age) and 3 teams from the three districts for the U18 Provincial Division (Players 15, 16 and 17 years of age).

      The AAA Council activities are managed by a council who must be approved annually by the Officers of Hockey Winnipeg and who are responsible to Hockey Winnipeg.

      Winnipeg AAA Russ Cassidy

      Vice President

      Phone: (204) 667-3996

      AAA Winnipeg League Sponsors

      Sponsored by Beaver Bus Lines

      Beaver Bus Lines

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Hockey Winnipeg

      Hockey Winnipeg

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Jets Hockey Development

      Jets Hockey Development

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Esdale Printing

      Esdale Printing

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Royal Sports

      Royal Sports

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Manitoba Junior Hockey League

      Manitoba Junior Hockey League

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Winnipeg Jets

      Winnipeg Jets

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Awards and More

      Awards and More

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Stafford Studios

      Stafford Studios

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Recharge Sports Therapy

      Recharge Sports Therapy

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Bauer Hockey

      Bauer Hockey

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Western Hockey League

      Western Hockey League

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by True North Sports and Entertainment

      True North Sports and Entertainment

      Visit Website
      Sponsored by Canad-Inns Polo Park

      Canad-Inns Polo Park

      Visit Website

      Interested in becoming a league sponsor?

      Contact Russ Cassidy via email below!

      Russ Cassidy