skip navigation

Southwest forces game 5

By Winnipeg AAA, 03/12/23, 7:30PM CDT


Southwest 5 Pembina Valley 3

March 12 2023 - Hartney MB

Spencer Cullen, Shane Elder and Kole Beard scored in the last 3 minutes of the first period to give Southwest a 3 to 0 lead after 20 minutes.

Pembina Valley would get the 3 goals back in the second period on 2 goals from Cohen Lewko and a single by Tegan Fehr.  However Southwest would regain the lead on a last minute goal by Slater Anderson to give them a 4 to 3 lead into the third period.

Kole Beard would score his second of the game in the third period to finish the scoring and make the final Southwest 5 Pembina Valley 3.

With the victory Southwest forces game 5 which will be played on Monday March 13 7pm in Hartney.

AAA Council announces 2023/24 coaches.

By Winnipeg AAA 05/28/2023, 9:45pm CDT

2023 AAA Coaches

AAA Council is pleased to announce the coaches for the 2023/24 season.

Bruins Black - Dan Kaye
Bruins Brown - Dennis Senebald
Bruins Gold - Chris McColm

Thrashers Blue - Cory Lindgren
Thrashers Gold - Kent MacInnes
Thrashers White - Vince Hourie

Wild Gold - Brett Wur
Wild Green - Dave Funk
Wild Red - Mitch Lockhart

U17 Bruins - Larry Woo
U17 Thrashers - Jerald Brasko
U17 Wild - Reece Cretton

U18 - Bruins - Chris MacKinnon
U18 - Thrashers Jim Berezowsky
U18 - Wild - Paul Krueger

Eastman Captures U15 B Side Championship

By Winnipeg AAA 03/23/2023, 9:15pm CDT

Eastman 4 Pembina Valley 1

March 23 2023 - Niverville MB

Tegan Fehr would start the scoring on a first period powerplay to give Pembina Valley a 1 to 0 lead.  Eastman's Asher Gingras would also score on the powerplay to tie the game at one after 20 minutes.

The second period would see Eastman get goals from Miguel Van Den Driessche to take a 3 to 1 lead into the third period.

William Picklyk would extend the Eastman lead to 4 to 1 when he scored the loan goal of the third period.

With the game 5 victory  Eastman claims the U15-B Side Championship.


By Winnipeg AAA 05/11/2023, 8:30pm CDT

AAA Awards

Hockey Winnipeg would like to congratulate of the nominees and winners of the AAA individual player awards from the 2022-2023 season. We would also like to acknowledge our scholarship recipients and the individuals who received Coach of the Year and Impact Player of the Year honours.

AAA Press Release - U15

AAA Press Release - U17

AAA Press Release - U18

AAA Press Release - IP COY Scholarship


AAA Coaches for Upcoming Season

By Winnipeg AAA 08/17/2022, 7:45pm CDT

AAA Announces Full Slate of Coaches for upcoming season

Division Head Coach
U18 Bruins Jordan Wohlgemuth
U18 Thrashers Jim Berezowsky
U18 Wild Paul Krueger
Division Head Coach
U17 Bruins Larry Woo
U17 Thashers Jerald Brasko
U17 Wild Shawn Sesak
Division Head Coach
U15 Bruins  - Gold Chris McColm
U15 Bruins - Brown Bruce Sirrell
U15 Bruins - Black Dan Kaye
U15 Thrashers – Gold
Garrett Glenwright  
U15 Thrashers – Blue Cory Lingren
U15 Thrashers – White Vince Hourie
U15 Wild – Green Dave Funk
U15 Wild – Gold Mathew Carrey, Brett Wur
U15 Wild – Red Mitchell Lockhart


Most Popular

News Sponsor

Visit Website


Sponsored by Sponsor


Visit Website

What's great about this sponsor?