Monday, March 02, 2015
» News

» Home

» Teams

» Tryout Registrations

» Council

» Player Search

» Rule Book

» Schedule Exemption

» Calendar Winners

» League Updates

» Photo Gallery

» Event Calendar

» Official Report

» Website Feedback

» Division Director

» Links

» History

» Sponsors

» Winnipeg Wild

» Winnipeg Thrashers

» Posting Game Scores

 
Did you enjoy the AAA All-Star Day?
Yes
No
Undecided

 
Click Here for more Information.
News
Game of the Week: Warriors 6, Hawks 3- City Midget
Posted by: Dallas McDougall
Friday, February 13, 2015

 
 
 
The Warriors came out trigger happy, taking their offense to the Hawks doorstep at the MTS Iceplex on a cold stormy evening, Tuesday, February 10th. This period saw four unanswered goals from the Warriors, with a goal from Tyler Cormier (11) in the first four minutes followed by three quick goals in the last six minutes in the period.
 
 
 
 
 

 
Despite the early stumble out the gate, the Hawks did not go away early. They came out playing their brand of hockey with lots of pressure and finishing checks. This slowed down the Warriors speed on the attack, making for an even time of possession of the puck. Kaden Kotowich in particular had a huge impact for his team, hitting everything that moved and eventually capitalizing on a beautiful power-play goal that beat goaltender Matthew Radomsky. The Warriors answered back with a power-play goal of their own keeping the lead at four. The pace then rose to the next level for the last five minutes of the period. Lots of fast breaks for both teams and a great compete level in the corners creating tension, which lead to some jostling in between whistles. The score going into the 3rd being 5-1.
 
 
 
 
 
In the third the Hawks came out flying, throwing the body at every chance deliverying crushing blows. The Warriors didn't hesitate to push back and after outworking the Hawks for the first five minutes of period, a break was given to the Hawks who capitalized on the chance! The Warriors responded once more, again maintaining their league. The game was a heated feud right up to the end. Final score was 6-3.
 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 

 

 
 



Playoff Draws
Posted by: Winnipeg AAA
Tuesday, February 10, 2015

The 2015 Playoff Draws can be viewed by clicking on the following links:  Note:  Practice ice will be added shortly
 
 
 

Western Bantam Website
Posted by: Wnnipeg AAA
Monday, February 09, 2015

The 2015 Western Canadian Bantam website can by found at www.hockeywinnipegchampionshipsite,ca  Be sure to visit it for all the latest news on the upcoming championship.
 

Western Bantam Sponsor Packages
Posted by: Wnnipeg AAA
Monday, February 09, 2015

Gold = $6,000 and would receive a full page ad; postings on the Hockey Winnipeg web page, the AAA web page and the tournament web page; press conference included as the main/premier sponsor (largest signage); banners at all venues; 10 tournament passes; ceremonial puck drop at gold medal game; arena signage on placards at all games.  

Silver = $4,000 and would receive a full page ad; postings on the Hockey Winnipeg web page, the AAA web page and the tournament web page; press conference included as the second tier sponsor (minimum signage); banners at all venues; 6 tournament passes; arena signage on placards at all games. 

Bronze = $2,000 and would receive a half page ad; postings on the Hockey Winnipeg web page, the AAA web page and the tournament web page; banners at all venues; 4 tournament passes; arena signage on placards at all games. 

Game of the Week: Monarchs 9, Interlake 3 - Bantam 1 East
Posted by: Dallas McDougall
Sunday, February 08, 2015

 
 
It was a hockey Saturday at the Iceplex with a number of games on all rinks; the Remax featured the first and last place teams in the Bantam 1 Eastern division. The Monarch's showed their dominance right of the bat, with quick puck movement and speed down low. Goaltender Adam Swan faced 14 shots while his team only got 2 on net. The Monarch's numerous scoring chances gave them a lead of 3-0 to end the period.
 
 
 
 
 
 
The second period kicked off with an Interlake power-play, which was capitalized on to make it 3-1 and keep the game close. This seemed to be a motivator for the Monarchs as they picked up the pace once again, lead by their team captain Riley Stotts who put on a clinic and had 2 beautiful goals. The rest of the period saw two more Monarchs goals making for 4 unanswered on the period propelling them to a 7-1 lead going into the third.
 
 
 

 
 
 
The third period wasn't much different. Adam Swan was under siege once again but did a great job seeing and stopping the first puck, battling for his team right to the end. The Lightning responded with two goals late in the period to try and stop the bleeding but the Monarchs capitalized twice more, ending the game with a final of 9 -3.
 
 
 
 
 


Game of the Week: Central Plains 8, Warriors 7 - Bantam 2
Posted by: Dallas McDougall
Sunday, February 01, 2015

 
 

The first period was spirited battle; the Capitals came out with a hard fore-check and physical play, making it tough for the Warriors to play their style of game. The hard work was reciprocated for the Caps as Brody MacDonald (1) and Joey Moffatt (37) both capitalize for a 2-0 lead heading into the second period.

 
 
 
 

 
 

There was a clear change in the Warriors team game in the second when they showed their speed and offensive prowess, dominating puck possession, great on the cycle down low, leading to numerous scoring chances. 15 seconds was all it took for the Warriors to avoid a goose egg, scoring off the opening face off. However, the Caps managed to answer back to keep it at 3-1. The rest of the period was more Warriors and frustration penalties taken on the Central Plains part. This aided the Warriors, completely turning the tables making it 5-3 going into the third.


 
 
 
 
 
 

If you know the history between these two teams this season, you know what’s next. And history repeats itself. In the first half of the period Central Plains came out hard scoring 3 quick goals, all of which had Joey Moffatt (39) and Logan Calder (22) involved. Both players finished the game with hat tricks, Moffatt with a total of 7 points, while Calder had a total of 6. The Warriors seemingly scored at will to keep them in the game and it was tied 7 -7 in the last two minutes when Moffatt thread the needle on a feed to Calder to go up 8-7 and clinch their first win of the season against the Warriors.
 
 
 
 
 


Game of the Week: Parkland Rangers 4, Pembina Valley Hawks 2 - Bantam 1 West
Posted by: Dallas McDougall
Monday, January 26, 2015

 
 

Both teams came out battling hard with an even amount of scoring chances. The Hawks capitalized early, but with a man advantage late in the period the Rangers brought it back to par. The period concluded with score tied at 1-1.

 
 
 

 
 

The hawks made it loud and clear to start the 2nd that this is their barn, trying to give the team the edge with lots of noise and intensity. Kolby Morrissean (33) had an immediate impact, putting a lid on their energy with his assist followed by a goal, stretching the lead to 3-1 within the first three minutes of the period. The Hawks pushed back, drawing two back to back penalties; one resulting in a power play goal from Kolton Shindle (23). Reece Hopfner (6) capped off the period with a beautiful 1-on-1 and top shelf finish to make it 4-2 for the Rangers heading into the third.


 
 
 
 

The third period, much like the first featured great fast paced hockey. It was back and forth, each team playing tight defensively. The Rangers have a little more size but this was made up by the physical play from the Hawks. No goals were scored in the third resulting in a final of 4-2.


 
 
 
 

Save Percentage
Posted by: Winnipeg AAA
Friday, October 04, 2013

Although the goaltender statistic are currently showing save percentage the information is not accurate.  In order to have the goaltender information show on the team page, shots on goal have to be entered and at this point 30 per game are being put in. This is being looked at to have the actual numbers provided

>> Call for Volunteers - Monday, February 09, 2015
>> Game of the Week: Warriors 3, Sharks 3 - City Midget - Sunday, January 18, 2015
>> Call for Volunteers - Wednesday, January 14, 2015
>> ALL-STAR DAY - Wednesday, January 14, 2015
>> All-Star Roster - Friday, January 09, 2015
>> ALL-STAR DAY PRESS CONFERENCE - Thursday, January 08, 2015
>> Bantam 2 Game - Thursday, January 08, 2015
>> All-Star Day - Wednesday, January 07, 2015
>> Exhibition Series - Saturday, December 20, 2014
>> Practice Schedules - Saturday, September 20, 2014
>> Schedules - Friday, September 19, 2014
>> 2014/15 Schedules - Thursday, September 18, 2014
>> 2014 AAA Tryouts - Wednesday, May 28, 2014
>> 2014 AAA Conditioning Camp - Thursday, May 15, 2014
>> WHL Combine - Thursday, May 15, 2014
>> AAA Coaches - Sunday, May 11, 2014
>> Hockey Winnipeg Job Postings - Tuesday, April 15, 2014
>> Bantam Westerns - Friday, April 04, 2014
>> AAA Coaches - Thursday, April 03, 2014
>> Wild finish gives Wild midget title - Thursday, April 03, 2014
>> Monarchs Crowned Provincial Champs - Sunday, March 23, 2014
>> Warriors Capture Bantam 2 Championship - Sunday, March 23, 2014
>> Bantam AAA Provincials - Saturday, March 22, 2014
>> Sharks take City Midget title - Saturday, March 22, 2014
>> Bantam AAA Provincials - Saturday, March 22, 2014
>> Monarchs Capture Bantam 1 Title - Friday, March 14, 2014
>> HW President's Cup Registration - Thursday, March 13, 2014
>> Hockey Winnipeg Vice Presidents Cup - Friday, March 07, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Hawks 4, Warriors 1 - Bantam 1 - Thursday, February 27, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Hawks 4, Selects 3 - City Midget - Friday, February 21, 2014
>> Respect In Sport - Friday, February 14, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Monarchs 8, Cougars 0 - Bantam 1 - Wednesday, February 12, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Sharks 2, Lightning 1 - City Midget - Tuesday, February 04, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Monarchs 6, Warriors 3 - Bantam II - Monday, January 27, 2014
>> Cancelation - Sunday, January 26, 2014
>> Playoff Schedules - Saturday, January 25, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Hawks 7, Sharks 4 - City Midget - Sunday, January 19, 2014
>> Cancelation - Wednesday, January 15, 2014
>> Calendar Winners - Tuesday, January 14, 2014
>> Team South Sweeps Games on All-Star Saturday - Sunday, January 12, 2014
>> AAA All-Star Day - Thursday, January 09, 2014
>> Error - AAA All-Star Letter - Sunday, January 05, 2014
>> Game of the Week: Wheat Kings 6, Sharks 4 - Bantam 2 - Tuesday, December 24, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Sharks 7, Monarchs 4 - City Midget - Monday, December 16, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Thrashers 2, Wild 1 - AAA Midget - Thursday, December 05, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Sharks 3, Hawks 0 - City Midget - Monday, December 02, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Selects 6, Warriors 4 - Bantam I - Sunday, November 24, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Monarchs 3, Hawks 2 - City Midget - Monday, November 18, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Warriors 5, Sharks 1 - Bantam 2 - Saturday, November 09, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Warriors 7, Selects 3 - City Midget - Friday, November 01, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Monarchs 5, Rangers 4 - Bantam 1 - Sunday, October 27, 2013
>> Game of the Week: Monarchs 7, Hawks 3 - Bantam 2 - Sunday, October 20, 2013
>> Bantam 1 West - Saturday, October 12, 2013
>> Missing Informtion - Wednesday, October 09, 2013
>> Game Recap - Thursday, October 03, 2013
>> Game Recap - Wednesday, October 02, 2013
>> Practice Ice - Friday, September 27, 2013
>> Schedule Updates - Wednesday, September 25, 2013
>> Pre-Season Goaltenders Clinic - Tuesday, September 24, 2013
>> Orientation Day - Tuesday, September 24, 2013
>> AAA Tryout Schedule - Tuesday, September 03, 2013
>> Trainer Needed - Friday, August 16, 2013
>> 2013/14 AAA Coaches Announced - Thursday, June 06, 2013
>> 2nd Annual Dianne Woods Memorial Golf Tournament - Tuesday, June 04, 2013
>> Conditioning Camp - Friday, May 24, 2013
>> AAA Conditioning Camp - Thursday, May 23, 2013
>> IP Coaching Clinic - Monday, May 06, 2013
>> WHL Bantam Draft - Thursday, May 02, 2013
>> AAA Tryouts - Wednesday, May 01, 2013
>> AAA Updates - Friday, April 26, 2013
>> Coaches Wanted - Sunday, April 21, 2013
>> City Midget - Sunday, April 21, 2013
>> Bantam 1 - Sunday, April 21, 2013
>> AAA Launches New Website - Thursday, April 11, 2013

Click Here for more Information.


View this page in printer friendly format.


Bantam 1 East
at
6:00 PM  -   Notre D
at
8:00 PM  -   Notre D

Bantam 1 West
No Games Scheduled

Bantam 2
at
6:00 PM  -   Maples
at
8:30 PM  -   Maples

City Midget
at
6:40 PM  -   IP Coop
at
7:00 PM  -   IP Remax

Click Here for more Information.

| News | Home | Teams | Tryout Registrations | Council | Player Search | Rule Book | Schedule Exemption | Calendar Winners | League Updates | Photo Gallery | Event Calendar | Official Report | Website Feedback | Division Director | Links | History | Sponsors | Winnipeg Wild | Winnipeg Thrashers | Posting Game Scores |

All content contained on this website is copyright © 2014 Sportzone Internet Services and Winnipeg AAA Hockey
Website Design and Development by Sportzone's Sports League Software